Sign In Forgot Password

The Ethical Life: Jewish Values in an Age of Choice

Upcoming Sessions

1. Wednesday, 5 January, 2022 3 Shevat 5782

8:15 PM - 9:45 PMIn person and on Zoom

2. Wednesday, 12 January, 2022 10 Shevat 5782

8:15 PM - 9:45 PMIn person and on Zoom

3. Wednesday, 19 January, 2022 17 Shevat 5782

8:15 PM - 9:45 PMIn person and on Zoom

4. Wednesday, 26 January, 2022 24 Shevat 5782

8:15 PM - 9:45 PMIn person and on Zoom

5. Wednesday, 2 March, 2022 29 Adar I 5782

8:15 PM - 9:45 PMIn person and on Zoom

6. Wednesday, 9 March, 2022 6 Adar II 5782

8:15 PM - 9:45 PMIn person and on Zoom

7. Wednesday, 23 March, 2022 20 Adar II 5782

8:15 PM - 9:45 PMIn person and on Zoom

8. Wednesday, 30 March, 2022 27 Adar II 5782

8:15 PM - 9:45 PMIn person and on Zoom

9. Wednesday, 8 June, 2022 9 Sivan 5782

8:15 PM - 9:45 PMIn person and on Zoom

10. Wednesday, 15 June, 2022 16 Sivan 5782

8:15 PM - 9:45 PMIn person and on Zoom

11. Wednesday, 22 June, 2022 23 Sivan 5782

8:15 PM - 9:45 PMIn person and on Zoom

12. Wednesday, 29 June, 2022 30 Sivan 5782

8:15 PM - 9:45 PMIn person and on Zoom

The Ethical Life: Jewish Values in an Age of Choice is a new curriculum from JTS.

From political and financial scandals to rapid progress in biomedical science and technology, the complex issues of modern society are, at their core, issues of ethical and moral concern. Now more than ever, we require a solid understanding of how Jewish ethics can inform our discussions and decisions about the critical questions of the day. Judaism has a long history of wrestling with moral questions, responding to them in a way that considers all sides of an issue.

With Student Rabbi Anthony Lazarus Magrill.

Sign up below to register for the full course.

NNLS members please log in. Non-members are welcome to register - the course fee for non-members is £40 for 12 sessions.

Register

Please log in to your account to register - there is no charge for NNLS members.

You will find the log in button at the top right of this window. If you have forgotten your password, click 'forgot password' to reset.

If you are having difficult logging in, please contact the office.


Course fee: £40 per person
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Mon, 29 November 2021 25 Kislev 5782